© 2014 Clerk & Comptroller, Palm Beach County

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email
address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic
email to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Go back to: Home / Fees & Costs / Court Services Fees

Court Services Fees

Traffic violations

Traffic Violations - (561) 355-2994  

Download the Clerk & Comptroller's guide to common court & recording fees (PDF).

You must notify the Clerk and Comptroller of your intent to elect traffic school. Effective 2/1/09, there is no reduction in the penalty for traffic school elections.

Violation
Civil Penalty
Defective equipment corrected within 30 days with certified proof of repair $100.00
Driver history, 3 years $14.25
Driver history, life time $16.25
Driver history, hand written record (12 months) per page $7.00
Driver License/Registration/Insurance expired less than six months   
     with proof that it was valid prior to citation $10.00
Driver License/Registration/Insurance expired $116.00
Driver License reinstatement* $60.00
Motorcycle/Moped (wheels losing contact or tag improperly affixed  
     1st offense) $1,166.00
Moving violations other than those listed and violations of    
     Florida Statute 316 $166.00
Moving violations other than those listed and are NOT    
     violations of Florida Statute 316 $163.00
Violation of red light $264.00
Failure to stop at railroad crossing $206.00
Failure to stop for school bus  $271.00
Non moving violations other than those listed and violations of    
     Florida Statute 316 $116.00
Seat belt violation $116.00
Child restraint violation $166.00
Bicycle/Pedestrian $64.50
Open container - driver  $166.00
Open container - passenger $116.00
Certificate of Compliance $7.00
Proof of compliance (driver license/registration) with affidavit $94.25
Dismissal Fee for showing proof of valid registration $10.00
Dismissal Fee for showing proof of valid driver license $10.00
Dismissal Fee for showing proof of valid insurance $10.00
Late fee for failing to comply with traffic citation $16.00
Failure to attend elected driver improvement school $18.00

*Cash, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express only payment

Speeding - miles over limit
Civil Penalty
6-9 $131.00
10-14 $206.00
15-19 $256.00
20-29 $281.00
30+ (unless court appearance is required) $356.00

Speeding in school or construction (workers present) zones - miles over limit
Civil Penalty
1-9 $156.00
10-14 $306.00
15-19 $406.00
20-29 $456.00
30+  $606.00
Fees & Costs

Contact Information

(561) 355-2996
The Clerk & Comptroller’s office uses a third-party to process credit card transactions. Customers paying by credit card will be charged a 3.5 percent service charge from MyFloridaCounty.com. 
Find out more.
 
Customers may also pay by check or money order by mail or in person at any of our office locations, or pay with cash in person.
 
Make checks and money orders payable to “Clerk & Comptroller.”
Self Service Center
E-Newsletter Sign Up
Prepare Court Forms Online
Traffic Ticket Payments