Pay Online, By Phone or By Mail
Our offices are closed for non-essential, in-person services. Payments cannot be made in person at this time. See options for making payments below.
See our Do-It-Yourself In Court Toolboxes for resources.
Making Child Support / Alimony Payments
Pay by credit card:
Pay online by electronic check:
When paying online, you will be asked to enter your depository number. The depository number is simply an abbreviated version of your court case number.
If your court case number is 2019DR012345, your depository number will be 19-0012345-CA.
Please be advised separate service fees and service charges apply when paying online. These fees are separate from the Clerk depository fee. Additionally, it can take up to 4 to 7 business days for an online payment to be credited to your case.
Pay by mail:
Florida State Disbursement Unit
P.O. Box 8500
Tallahassee, Florida 32314
Payments shall be made payable to Florida State Disbursement Unit. To avoid payment processing delays, make sure you clearly print the following information on your payment:
- Court case number
- Respondent’s social security number
- Name of the county where your support order originated i.e. Palm Beach
Requesting a Payoff Statement
To receive a payoff statement, please send a written request and a check for $25.00 payable to the ‘Palm Beach Clerk of Courts’ and send it to the following address:
Unified Family Court
205 North Dixie Highway
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Once received, we can either fax or email the payoff statement to you. Please indicate your preference in the request.
Requesting Direct Deposit
In order to avoid any delays in receiving your payment, we encourage you to sign up for direct deposit.
If your case is with the Department of Revenue, please call (850) 488-5437 or visit https://childsupport.floridarevenue.com.
If your case is not with the Department of Revenue, please contact the Clerk and Comptroller, Palm Beach County, at (561) 355-6511.
Who can I call if I have a question about my case?
For payment information, updating your address, case status, or any other general questions:
Clerk and Comptroller, Palm Beach County
For any child support matters involving the Department of Revenue:
Department of Revenue
881 South Congress Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33406
For automated payment information, report lost/stolen checks(s), or to change your address:
Florida State Disbursement Unit
For questions related to the smiOne card:
Clerk Depository Fee
If your case does not involve the Department of Revenue, a depository fee of 4% of the amount paid with a minimum of $1.00 and a maximum of $5.25 is charged for all payments made through the State Disbursement Unit (pursuant to Chapter 61.181 of the Florida Statutes).
The Depository fee applies whether the payment is mailed to the State Disbursement Unit or if you pay online. Furthermore, the Depository fee is in addition to any fees incurred to use the online payment service.
For example, if your child support obligation is $100, the depository fee will be $4 (4% of $100). Your total payment will be $104.00.
It is important to include your name, address and telephone number on every document you file with the court.