Evictions - (561) 355-2500
New Filing Fees Effective August 1, 2019
- Eviction alone: $185
- Eviction with damages of $2,500 or less: $185
- Evictions with damages of more than $2,500: $300
The Florida Landlord Tenant Act can be found at Chapter 83, Florida Statutes. However, please be aware that there may be other law or legal issues applicable to specific situations. It is strongly recommended that you contact an attorney if you are at all uncertain about what to do or how to do it.
The Palm Beach County Bar Association maintains an Attorney Referral Service. The Clerk & Comptroller's Self Service Center can provide you access to an attorney for a nominal charge, for the purpose of providing procedural advice.